Board Leaders

Boys & Girls Clubs of Southeast Louisiana is governed by the Corporate Board of Directors.  Unit Advisory Boards are established by the Corporate Board of the organization to provide financial support to the organization and to assist the Corporate Board of Directors in achieving the short and long-term goals of the organization.





  • David Gallo, Chair; President & CEO- Gallo Mechanical

  • Wally J. Landry, Vice Chair; President - Crucial, Inc

  • Steve Cory, Secretary; Cory, Tucker, & Larrowe, Inc. 

  • Jeremy J. Hunnewell, Treasurer; ‎CFO/Business Strategist at Zehnder Communications


Board Members

  • Tommy Benasco, Slidell Unit Advisory Board Chair; Paradise Homes of Slidell

  • David Chaix, New Orleans Saints and New Orleans Pelicans

  • Dwight Fontana, Investment Advisor Representative, LaSalle St. Investment Advisors, LLC

  • Nichole M. Gray, Attorney-Johnson, Gray, McNamara LLC

  • Jonathan Kernion, Owner/President-Cycle Construction

  • Gary Solomon, CEO, Crescent Bank & Trust

  • Bradley Spedale - Estate Planning and Administration Attorney, Newman, Mathis, Brady Y Spedale, APLC

  • Judy Verges, Resource Trustee

  • Ashleigh Wilshire, Director of Financial Controls, Hancock Whitney


Resource Trustees

  • Scott Ballard, Owner-Ballard Brands

  • John Schroder- LA State Treasurer

  • Michael Stanfield-Sr. VP of Sales-New Orleans Saints/Pelicans




  • Jim Breland, Chairman

  • John Alford

  • Randy Benefield

  • Ryan Brooks

  • Jill Champagne

  • Steve Cory

  • Sheila Dugger

  • Frances Dunn

  • Johnathan Hills

  • Bette Hingle

  • Dan Johnson

  • Jonathan Kernion

  • Susan Kurzweg

  • Roxanne Lagarde

  • Kenny MacMaster

  • Will McCaleb

  • Meriwether McGee

  • Patrick McMath

  • Nick Mills

  • Rob Mingo

  • Colin Shea

  • Molly Smith​



  • Davidson S. Ehle, III, Co-Chairman

  • Donnie Thibodeaux, Co-Chairman

  • Jim Barse

  • Ed Batiste

  • Jackie J. Berthelot, Ex Officio

  • Peggy T. Bourgeois

  • Ann Carmon

  • Louis Colin Sr.

  • Belinda Constant, Ex Officio

  • Blair Constant

  • John Edwards

  • Judge Marion F. Edwards, Ex Officio

  • Lydia Folse

  • Ronnie J. Gauthreaux

  • Brian Heiden

  • Michael Hinyub, Ex Officio

  • T.A. Hodge

  • Wynonia W. Lazaro

  • Rhett Majoria

  • Joseph Marino III, Ex Officio

  • George Relle

  • Jack Stumpf

  • Judy J. Sullivan

  • Ryan Templet

  • Dr. George Van Wormer




  • Tommy Benasco, Chairman

  • Carolyn Baringer

  • Joanne Benasco

  • Danny Blackburn

  • Troy Brackett

  • Lisa Crowley

  • Chad Duffaut

  • Stanley LeBlanc

  • Jerry McKinney 

  • Marie McKinney

  • Dr. Charnetta Robinson

  • Mark Smith

Find us on Facebook

Thank You to our Major Supporters

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.